Privacy and data protection policy

APOLEARN SAS is concerned about the respect of privacy and the protection of the information you provide, and complies with the legislation in force regarding the protection of privacy and personal data. The collection and processing of your personal data is carried out in the following ways in compliance with the French law "Informatiques et Libertés" of 6 January 1978 as amended.

We have created this Charter so that you can communicate your personal information in complete confidence and confidentiality when you use our platform, and understand the scope and methods under which your data is processed and protected.

We reserve the right to modify this charter according to the evolution of our services and the legislation in force. Any modification of this Charter will be updated on our Sites. The last update is dated May 21, 2018.

Data is collected and processed by Apolearn SAS on its websites attached to the apolearn.com domain.

PREAMBLE

APOLEARN SAS is the publisher of content and services available on the Internet, hereinafter the "Services".

In this context, APOLEARN SAS, as the data controller, collects and processes personal data relating to users of the Services and Internet users who browse APOLEARN SAS websites. This data may subsequently be made available to partner companies of APOLEARN SAS (hereinafter the "Partners"). The Partners may also access certain personal data via the websites and feeds from APOLEARN SAS.

The purpose of this charter (hereafter the "Charter") is to recall the commitments made by APOLEARN SAS regarding the protection of personal data and its own legal or regulatory obligations, particularly in its capacity as personal data controller, and to clarify the nature of exchanges of personal data between APOLEARN SAS and the Partners.

The Charter defines, without limitation, the commitments that APOLEARN SAS and its Partners subscribe to within the framework of the collection, processing, provision and sharing of personal data collected within the framework of the subscription and implementation of the Services as well as browsing on APOLEARN SAS sites. These commitments may be supplemented and specified within the framework of special agreements that will be entered into for each specific partnership.

The Partners of APOLEARN SAS undertake to comply with these provisions provided that the missions they carry out in the context of their business relationship with APOLEARN SAS are directly subject to them.

ARTICLE 1: COMPLIANCE WITH THE LAW ON INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY AND CIVIL LIBERTIES

APOLEARN SAS undertakes to comply with the provisions of the law n° 78-17 of 6 January 1978 as amended (the "Data Protection Act") on the occasion of any collection, processing, provision and sharing of personal data in any form and by any means whatsoever.

ARTICLE 2: PRINCIPLES RELATING TO THE COLLECTION AND PROCESSING OF PERSONAL DATA

APOLEARN SAS undertakes to ensure that any collection of personal data and any processing of such data is carried out in a fair, transparent, lawful and documented manner.

APOLEARN SAS ensures in particular for each processing operation that the personal data has been collected for a specific, explicit and legitimate purpose, that the persons concerned have been informed of the following in accordance with the provisions of the French Data Protection Act.and that their consent has been sought and obtained for each given purpose where required by law. Such consent shall be free, specific and informed.

In particular, in the event that the contact details of natural persons are collected, they may not be used or transferred for the purposes of direct canvassing by means of an automatic calling machine, fax or electronic means of communication (e-mail, SMS or MMS) without the prior consent of these persons. As an exception, in the event that these contact details have been collected as part of a service provision, in particular a request for an appointment or a request for a quote, and that they are used to send out canvassing aimed at promoting similar products or services, the electronic contact details may be used without the prior consent of the persons concerned. The persons concerned must nevertheless be informed of the possibility they have of objecting, free of charge, to the sending of any direct canvassing.

In addition, APOLEARN SAS ensures that the personal data collected are relevant and proportionate to the purpose of the processing.

ARTICLE 3: INFORMATION TO BE GIVEN TO THE DATA SUBJECTS

Persons whose personal data is collected and processed are informed via a tooltip or a hypertext link redirecting to this Charter or to the Terms of Use of the Site or Service, at the time of collection or, in case of technical impossibility (case of indirect collection for example), of the first use of their personal data:

The purpose of the processing operation for which the data are intended;

The compulsory or optional nature of the replies requested and the possible consequences of failure to reply;

Types of recipients or categories of recipients of the data ;

That they have rights of access, rectification, deletion and opposition with regard to the processing of personal data and how they can exercise these rights through a dedicated contact person: Brice Gaillard, Managing Director of the company ([email protected])

Where appropriate, planned transfers of personal data to a State which is not a Member State of the European Community.

In any event, any electronic direct marketing message must necessarily include the identity of the sender and clearly reflect the commercial nature of the message upon receipt or, if this is technically impossible, in the body of the message.

As an exception, in the context of the collection of personal data and/or navigation data by APOLEARN SAS and/or its Partners using automatic data collection tools (cookies, tags, beacons, etc.), APOLEARN SAS and / or its Partners may use the following tools to collect data automatically) installed on the Online Services, the persons concerned will be informed of the collection by means of a hypertext link referring to this Charter or to the Terms of Use of the Site or Service, or to the Cookie Policy, which will also inform them of the way in which they can oppose this collection by uninstalling the collection tools.

ARTICLE 4: DATA RETENTION PERIOD

APOLEARN SAS undertakes to provide a limited and proportionate storage period for the personal data collected and processed.

In this respect, APOLEARN SAS undertakes to comply with the recommended practices in terms of duration as set out in the Simplified Standard No. 48 adopted by the CNIL by Deliberation No. 2012-209 of 21 June 2012.

ARTICLE 5: RIGHTS OF DATA SUBJECTS

APOLEARN SAS, when acting as data controller, shall put in place procedures to enable data subjects to exercise the rights they have by virtue of articles 38 and following of the French Data Protection Act (Loi Informatique & Libertés) (right of access, rectification, deletion and opposition).

In particular, data subjects are able to object in a simple and unambiguous manner to the use or transfer of data collected for the purposes of canvassing by post or telephone with human intervention, canvassing by means of electronic communication for a similar product or service, as well as the transfer to the Partners of data relating to their identity (excluding processing data allowing their identification for the said processing) and to their family, economic and financial situation, provided that the Partners receiving the data do not contact the persons concerned for the purposes for which these persons have communicated their information.

The data subjects are also able to object, after the collection of the data, to the use of the data collected for commercial prospecting purposes, by the current controller or the controller of a further processing operation to which the data have been communicated.

APOLEARN SAS undertakes to take into account or to have taken into account by their users within a period of one month, or failing this before reusing the data, the requests for deletion or for not making the data available to third parties which will have been transmitted to them.

In particular, in the case of canvassing carried out by APOLEARN SAS or its Partners by means of electronic means of communication (e-mail), the messages sent to the persons concerned must all contain a link to unsubscribe in a simple, quick and easily accessible manner. This option must be taken into account as soon as possible.

ARTICLE 6: FORMALITIES WITH THE SUPERVISORY AUTHORITIES

APOLEARN SAS undertakes to complete all provisions for the appointment of an IT and Freedom correspondent. Any questions relating to the processing of personal data may be addressed to: [email protected]

ARTICLE 7: SECURITY AND CONFIDENTIALITY OF DATA COLLECTED AND COMMUNICATIONS OF DATA

APOLEARN SAS undertakes to implement all necessary means to guarantee the security, confidentiality and integrity of the personal data collected and to take all appropriate technical and organisational measures to limit the risks of loss, distortion, deterioration or misuse of this data, as well as the risks of access to the data by unauthorised third parties.

In particular, access to data processing must require authentication of the persons accessing the data, for example by means of a sufficiently robust and regularly renewed individual access code or password, or by any other reliable means of authentication.

Data communications between APOLEARN SAS and its Partners, or between the Partners and any third parties to whom the personal data collected may subsequently be communicated, are carried out using secure methods.

These methods must make it possible to ensure the confidentiality, integrity and authenticity of the information transmitted.

When transmitting data over unsecured channels, certain precautions must be taken to make the data incomprehensible to any unauthorized person.

ARTICLE 8: SUBCONTRACTING

In cases where APOLEARN SAS or its Partners call upon subcontractors called upon to process personal data on their behalf, they must ensure that these subcontractors present sufficient guarantees to ensure the implementation of the security and confidentiality measures mentioned in Article 7 above. However, this requirement will not relieve them of their personal obligation to ensure compliance with these measures.

The contract between the processor and the controller must specify the obligations incumbent on the processor with regard to the protection of the security and confidentiality of the data, provide that the processor may act only on instructions from the controller, give an undertaking of confidentiality and then a record of the destruction of the data at the end of the operations.

ARTICLE 9: INTERNATIONAL TRANSFERS OF PERSONAL DATA

In the event that the personal data collected is communicated to Partners, further recipients or subcontractors located in countries outside the European Union that do not offer an adequate level of protection, the transfer will only be possible if :

(1)It was preceded by either :

The signature between the data exporter and the data importer of a contract containing the Standard Contract Clauses defined by the European Commission Decision 2004/915/EC or any other Decision that may replace it in the future;

Adherence by the US data importer to the principles of the EU-US Privacy Shield; or

The establishment of Binding Corporate Rules (BCR) binding the exporter and the importer of data when they are part of the same group of companies.

ET

(2 ) It has been the subject of the requisite prior formalities with the competent supervisory authority. In France, prior authorization from the CNIL is required (with the exception of transfers to US data controllers who have adhered to the principles of the EU-US Privacy Shield, for which a declaration is sufficient).

Furthermore, if the transfer has not been the subject of information to the persons concerned as soon as the data is collected, APOLEARN SAS undertakes to inform the persons concerned prior to any transfer.

ARTICLE 10: SENSITIVE DATA

APOLEARN SAS shall refrain from collecting or processing any personal data that directly or indirectly reveals :

  • Racial or ethnic origins;
  • Political, philosophical or religious opinions;
  • Union membership;
  • Health status (other than health coverage needs) ;
  • Sexual orientation;
  • Offences, convictions and security measures,

In the event that the purpose of the commercial relationship requires the collection of the above-mentioned elements, the parties irrevocably undertake to comply with the procedures of the French Data Protection Act (Loi Informatique et Liberté).

ARTICLE 11: DATA RELATING TO MINORS

APOLEARN SAS undertakes not to collect personal data on minors without inviting the latter to request the authorisation of their parents or legal representatives. To this end, a specific mention will appear on the collection documents of sites whose targets are minors. This mention will stipulate that the legal representative consents to the collection of information on the minor in his or her care.

Politique de confidentialité et de protection des données personnelles

/Politique de confidentialité et de protection des données personnelles
Politique de confidentialité et de protection des données personnelles2018-05-23T09:50:25+00:00

Politique de confidentialité et de protection des données personnelles

Soucieuse du respect de la vie privée et de la protection des informations que vous lui fournissez, la société APOLEARN SAS respecte la législation en vigueur en matière de protection de la vie privée et des données personnelles. La collecte et le traitement de vos données personnelles se font dans le respect de la loi dite «Informatiques et Libertés» du 6 janvier 1978 modifiée.

Nous avons créé cette Charte afin que vous puissiez communiquer vos informations personnelles en toute confiance et en toute confidentialité lorsque vous utilisez notre plateforme, et comprendre le périmètre et les modalités sous lesquelles vos données sont traitées et protégées.

Nous nous réservons la possibilité de modifier cette charte en fonction de l’évolution de nos services et de la législation en vigueur. Toute modification de cette Charte sera mise à jour sur nos Sites. La dernière mise à jour date du 21 mai 2018.

Les données sont collectées et traitées par Apolearn SAS sur ses sites internet attachés au domaine apolearn.com.

PRÉAMBULE

APOLEARN SAS est l’éditeur de contenus et services disponibles sur Internet, ci-après les « Services ».

Dans ce cadre, APOLEARN SAS collecte et traite, en tant que responsable de traitement, des données à caractère personnel relatives aux utilisateurs des Services et aux internautes qui naviguent sur les sites internet de APOLEARN SAS. Ces données peuvent par la suite être mises à la disposition de sociétés partenaires de APOLEARN SAS (ci-après les « Partenaires »). Les Partenaires peuvent également accéder à certaines données à caractère personnel par l’intermédiaire des sites internet et des flux provenant de APOLEARN SAS.

La présente charte (ci-après la « Charte ») a pour objet de rappeler les engagements pris par APOLEARN SAS relatifs à la protection des données personnelles et à ses propres obligations légales ou réglementaires, notamment en sa qualité de responsable de traitement de données personnelles, et de clarifier la nature des échanges de données à caractère personnel entre APOLEARN SAS et les Partenaires.

La Charte définit de manière non limitative les engagements que APOLEARN SAS et ses Partenaires souscrivent dans le cadre de la collecte, du traitement, de la mise à disposition et du partage des données à caractère personnel collectées dans le cadre de la souscription et de la mise en œuvre des Services ainsi que de la navigation sur les sites de APOLEARN SAS. Ces engagements peuvent être complétés et précisés dans le cadre des accords particuliers qui interviendront pour chaque partenariat spécifique.

Les Partenaires de APOLEARN SAS s’engagent à respecter les présentes dispositions pour autant que les missions qu’ils exécutent dans le cadre de leur relation commerciale avec APOLEARN SAS y soient directement soumises.

ARTICLE 1 : CONFORMITÉ A LA LOI INFORMATIQUE ET LIBERTÉS

APOLEARN SAS s’engage à respecter les dispositions de la loi n° 78-17 du 6 janvier 1978 modifiée (la « loi Informatique & Libertés ») à l’occasion de toute collecte, traitement, mise à disposition et partage de données à caractère personnel sous quelque forme et par quelque moyen que ce soit.

ARTICLE 2 : PRINCIPES RELATIFS A LA COLLECTE ET AU TRAITEMENT DES DONNÉES À CARACTÈRE PERSONNEL

APOLEARN SAS s’engage à ce que toute collecte de données à caractère personnel et tout traitement de ces données soient effectués de manière loyale, transparente, licite et documentée.

APOLEARN SAS s’assure notamment pour chaque traitement que les données à caractère personnel ont été collectées pour une finalité déterminée, explicite et légitime, que les personnes concernées ont été informées conformément aux dispositions de la Loi Informatique et Libertés, et que leur consentement a été recherché et obtenu pour chaque finalité donnée dès lors que celui-ci est requis par la loi. Ce consentement devra être libre, spécifique et informé.

En particulier, dans le cas où des coordonnées de personnes physiques sont collectées, elles ne pourront être utilisées ou cédées à des fins de prospection directe au moyen d’un automate d’appel, d’un télécopieur ou de modes de communication électroniques (courrier électronique, SMS ou MMS) sans le consentement préalable de ces personnes. Par exception, dans le cas où ces coordonnées ont été collectées dans le cadre de la d’une prestation de service, notamment une demande de rendez-vous, la demande d’un devis, et qu’elles sont utilisées pour l’envoi de prospections destinées à promouvoir des produits ou services analogues, les coordonnées électroniques pourront être utilisées sans le consentement préalable des personnes concernées. Les personnes concernées devront néanmoins être informées de la possibilité qu’elles ont de s’opposer gratuitement à l’envoi de toute prospection directe.

En outre, APOLEARN SAS s’assure que les données à caractère personnel collectées sont pertinentes et proportionnées à la finalité poursuivie par le traitement.

ARTICLE 3 : INFORMATION DES PERSONNES CONCERNÉES

Les personnes dont les données personnelles sont collectées et traitées sont informées via une bulle d’info ou un lien hypertexte redirigeant vers la présente Charte ou vers les Conditions d’Utilisation du Site ou Service, au moment de la collecte ou, en cas d’impossibilité technique (cas de collecte indirecte par exemple), de la première utilisation de leurs données à caractère personnel :

De la finalité poursuivie par le traitement auquel les données sont destinées ;

Du caractère obligatoire ou facultatif des réponses demandées et des conséquences éventuelles à leur égard d’un défaut de réponse ;

Des types de destinataires ou catégories de destinataires des données ;

De ce qu’elles disposent de droits d’accès, de rectification, de suppression et d’opposition au regard du traitement de données à caractère personnel et de la manière dont elles peuvent exercer ces droits par l’intermédiaire d’un interlocuteur dédié: Brice Gaillard, directeur général de la société (brice.gaillard@apolearn.com)

Le cas échéant, des transferts de données à caractère personnel envisagés à destination d’un État non membre de la Communauté européenne.

En tout état de cause, tout message électronique de prospection directe devra nécessairement comporter l’identité de l’émetteur et traduire clairement la nature commerciale du message dès sa réception ou, en cas d’impossibilité technique, dans le corps du message.

Par exception, dans le cadre de la collecte de données à caractère personnel et / ou de données de navigation par APOLEARN SAS et / ou ses Partenaires grâce aux outils de collecte automatique de données (cookies, tag, balises, etc.) installés sur les Services en ligne, les personnes concernées seront informées de la collecte par le biais d’un lien hypertexte renvoyant vers la présente Charte ou vers les Conditions d’Utilisation du Site ou Service, ou bien vers la Politique de Cookies, qui leur indiquera également la manière dont elles peuvent s’opposer à cette collecte en procédant à la désinstallation des outils de collecte.

ARTICLE 4 : DURÉE DE CONSERVATION DES DONNÉES

APOLEARN SAS s’engage à prévoir une durée de conservation limitée et proportionnée des données à caractère personnel collectées et traitées.

APOLEARN SAS s’engage en cela à se conformer aux pratiques recommandées en matière de durée par la Norme simplifiée n° 48 adoptée par la CNIL par délibération n° 2012-209 du 21 juin 2012.

ARTICLE 5 : DROITS DES PERSONNES CONCERNÉES

APOLEARN SAS, lorsqu’elle agit en tant que responsable de traitement, met en place des procédures permettent aux personnes concernées d’exercer les droits dont elles disposent en vertu des articles 38 et suivants de la loi Informatique & Libertés (droit d’accès, de rectification, de suppression et d’opposition).

En particulier, les personnes concernées sont en mesure de s’opposer de manière simple et dénuée d’ambiguïté, à l’utilisation ou à la cession des données collectées à des fins de prospection par voie postale ou téléphonique avec intervention humaine, de prospection par un mode de communication électronique pour un produit ou service analogue ainsi qu’à la cession aux Partenaires de données relatives à leur identité (à l’exclusion de données de traitement permettant leur identification pour ledit traitement) ainsi qu’à leur situation familiale, économique et financière dès lors que les Partenaires destinataires des données ne s’adressent pas aux intéressés pour les finalités pour lesquelles ces personnes ont communiqué leurs informations.

Les personnes concernées sont également en mesure de s’opposer, après la collecte des données, à ce que les données collectées soient utilisées à des fins de prospection commerciale, par le responsable actuel du traitement ou celui d’un traitement ultérieur auquel les données auraient été communiquées.

APOLEARN SAS s’engage à prendre en compte ou à faire prendre en compte par leurs utilisateurs dans un délai de un mois, ou à défaut avant la réutilisation des données, les demandes de radiation ou de non mise à disposition à des tiers qui leur auront été transmises.

En particulier, dans le cas de prospection réalisée par APOLEARN SAS ou ses Partenaires par le biais de modes de communication électroniques (courrier électronique), les messages adressés aux personnes concernées devront tous contenir, pour les courriers électroniques, un lien permettant la désinscription de manière simple, rapide et facilement accessible. Cette faculté devra être prise en compte dans les plus brefs délais.

ARTICLE 6 : FORMALITÉS AUPRÈS DES AUTORITÉS DE CONTRÔLE

APOLEARN SAS s’engage à compléter toutes dispositions en vue de la nomination d’un correspondant Informatique et Liberté. Toutes questions relatives au traitement des données personnelles peuvent être adressées à : brice.gaillard@apolearn.com

ARTICLE 7 : SÉCURITÉ ET CONFIDENTIALITÉ DES DONNÉES COLLECTÉES ET DES COMMUNICATIONS DE DONNÉES

APOLEARN SAS s’engage à mettre en œuvre tous les moyens nécessaires en vue de garantir la sécurité, la confidentialité et l’intégrité des données à caractère personnel collectées et à prendre toutes les mesures techniques et organisationnelles appropriées aux fins de restreindre les risques de perte, de déformation, de détérioration ou de mauvaise utilisation de celles-ci, ainsi que les risques d’accès aux données par des tiers non autorisés.

Les accès aux traitements de données doivent notamment nécessiter une authentification des personnes accédant aux données, au moyen par exemple d’un code d’accès ou d’un mot de passe individuel, suffisamment robustes et régulièrement renouvelés, ou par tout autre moyen fiable d’authentification.

Les communications de données entre APOLEARN SAS et ses Partenaires, ou entre les Partenaires et tous tiers auxquels seraient ultérieurement communiquées les données à caractère personnel collectées sont opérées par le biais de méthodes sécurisées.

Ces méthodes doivent permettre d’assurer la confidentialité, l’intégrité et l’authenticité des informations transmises.

Lors des transmissions de données par l’intermédiaire de canaux non sécurisés, certaines précautions devront ainsi être prises en vue de rendre ces données incompréhensibles à toute personne non autorisée.

ARTICLE 8 : SOUS-TRAITANCE

Dans les cas où APOLEARN SAS ou ses Partenaires feraient appel à des sous-traitants appelés à traiter des données à caractère personnel pour leur compte, ils devront s’assurer que ces sous-traitants présentent des garanties suffisantes pour assurer la mise en œuvre des mesures de sécurité et de confidentialité mentionnées à l’article 7 ci-dessus. Cette exigence ne les déchargera toutefois pas de leur obligation personnelle de veiller au respect de ces mesures.

Le contrat liant le sous-traitant au responsable du traitement devra comporter l’indication des obligations incombant au sous-traitant en matière de protection de la sécurité et de la confidentialité des données, prévoir que le sous-traitant ne peut agir que sur instruction du responsable du traitement, donner lieu à un engagement de confidentialité puis à un procès verbal de destruction des données à l’issue des opérations.

ARTICLE 9 : TRANSFERTS INTERNATIONAUX DE DONNÉES À CARACTÈRE PERSONNEL

Dans le cas où les données à caractère personnel collectées seraient communiquées à des Partenaires, à des destinataires ultérieurs ou des sous-traitants situés dans des pays en dehors de l’Union Européenne et n’offrant pas un niveau de protection adéquat, le transfert ne sera possible que si :

(1)Il a été précédé soit de :

La signature entre l’exportateur et l’importateur de données d’un contrat reprenant les Clauses Contractuelles Types définies par la Décision 2004/915/CE de la Commission européenne ou toute autre Décision qui viendrait à la remplacer dans le futur ;

L’adhésion de l’importateur de données américain aux principes du EU-US Privacy Shield; ou

La mise en place de règles d’entreprise contraignantes (Binding Corporate Rules ou BCR) liant l’exportateur et l’importateur de données lorsque ceux-ci font partie d’un même groupe de sociétés.

ET

(2)Il a fait l’objet des formalités préalables requises auprès de l’autorité de contrôle compétente. En France, une autorisation préalable de la CNIL (à l’exception des transferts ayant pour destinataires des responsables de traitement américains ayant adhéré aux principes du EU-US Privacy Shield pour lesquels une déclaration est suffisante).

Par ailleurs, dans le cas où le transfert n’aurait pas fait l’objet d’une information des personnes concernées dès la collecte des données, APOLEARN SAS s’engage à en informer les personnes préalablement à tout transfert.

ARTICLE 10 : DONNÉES SENSIBLES

APOLEARN SAS s’interdit de procéder à toute collecte ou traitement de données à caractère personnel faisant apparaître, directement ou indirectement :

  • Les origines raciales ou ethniques ;
  • Les opinions politiques, philosophiques ou religieuses ;
  • L’appartenance syndicale ;
  • L’état de santé (autres que les besoins en couverture santé) ;
  • L’orientation sexuelle ;
  • Les infractions, condamnations et mesures de sûreté,

Dans l’hypothèse où l’objet de la relation commerciale nécessiterait la collecte des éléments précités, les parties s’engagent irrévocablement à respecter les procédures de la loi Informatique et Liberté.

ARTICLE 11 : DONNÉES RELATIVES À DES MINEURS

APOLEARN SAS s’engage à ne pas collecter de données personnelles sur des mineurs sans inviter ces derniers à demander l’autorisation de leurs parents ou représentants légaux. Pour cela, une mention spécifique apparaîtra sur les documents de collecte des sites dont les cibles sont des mineurs. Cette mention stipulera que le représentant légal consent à la collecte d’informations sur le mineur dont il a la charge.